
Dustin Keenan fucked me over. He was a railbird at my 50/100 6max game and learned that I wanted to trade funds between poker sites. He went out of his way to try to earn my trust. The amount wasn't much to me ($1,000) so like a dumbass I made the first transfer to him. The scamming little bastard never reciprocated. He lied and said that he did, but then would never produce any documentation (screen shots, emails) showing that he ever even tried. It's not about the money any more...
He's a 22-year-old shithead from North Bay, Ontario, Canada who plays no-limit hold 'em tournaments at Absolute Poker. His table names are DUSTINKEENAN, CASEYLUVSU, and NOVEMBERAA. He also participates in the forums at Absolute Poker.
He's most likely addicted to gambling and overall a big loser when it comes to poker. His correspondence style and content suggests that he's neither very smart nor very well educated. Check out his emails and posting in the Documentation section of this site. Update 11/21/07: He uses "traceyfaulken" as his table name at Full Tilt and he's a major loser there. Here's a screenshot of his results according to sharkscope.
His family needs to know that he's a scammer and is hurting their name. Feel free to call his grandparents at (705) 472-1259 or send them a letter at 132 Gordon Drive, North Bay, ON P1B 8B2 to tell them how badly he requires their guidance and rehabilitation. Be polite. Ask them to give him guidance. They'll be happy to hear from you.
The number he gave me was (705) 476-9714. It belongs to someone named Trevor Knight who resides at 140 Norwood Ave, North Bay, ON P1B 5E1. I'm not sure if he just pulled this number out of his ass and these people have nothing to do with it, or if this is some sort of friend of his.
I gave him my Windows Live Messenger IM address and while we never actually talked that way, someone with the email address (and WLM IM address) of "jessicababecanada@hotmail.com" asked to be added to my WLM contacts. This could be a girlfriend of his. Perhaps it's Trevor Knight's daughter, Jessica Knight. That's a wild ass guess though. :-)
He uses a broadband connection through Rogers.com according to his hotmail posting IP (99.238.192.237).
Prick!
Someone please kick this fucker right in the nuts. Then do it again. Spit on him while he's down.